The Sarah Jane Adventures Series 1 Boxset

Although it has been a long wait for fans, it has now officially been confirmed that the complete first series of the Doctor Who spin off show, The Sarah Jane Adventures will be released on the 10th of November on DVD in UK, and will be released a month ealier in America, on October 7th. It will cost $49.99 in America, the price in UK is to be confirmed. Below is a list of special features:

:: Interviews with Cast and Crew
:: Synopses for All Stories
:: Investigating Tools: a Gadget Glossary
:: Quiz, with Special Outtakes as prizes
:: A Sarah Jane Smith Video Timeline
:: Behind-the-Scenes Footage
:: Character and Alien Profiles
:: Photo Galleries
:: UK BBC TV spots
:: Trailers

The Sarah Jane Adventures Series 1 boxset will include The Invasion of the Bane, Revenge of the Slitheen, Eye of the Gorgon, Warriors of Kudlak, Whatever Happened to Sarah Jane?, and The Lost Boy. The American cover can be seen above and the UK cover is yet to be released. Will you be buying The Sarah Jane Adventures Series 1 boxset? Please leave your comments. Thanks!

~ Zobles