The shortlist for the National Television Awards 2012 has revealed that Doctor Who will be up against Merlin, Waterloo Road and Downton Abbey in the Best Drama category, whilst Torchwood: Miracle Day didn't make it to the shortlist.

Matt Smith is still up for the Best Male Drama Performance award, against none other than John Barrowman, for his work on Torchwood: Miracle Day, as well as Martin Clunes (Doc Martin) and David Threlfall (Shameless). Remaining in the shortlist for the Best Female Drama Performance award are Karen Gillan and Eve Myles, who are both against Jaye Jacobs (Waterloo Road) and Suranne Jones (Scott & Bailey) for their work in Doctor Who and Torchwood respectively.

Make sure you cast your votes before January 25th here, and tune in to see the award ceremony at 7.30pm on the same day on ITV1.

Who will you be voting to win the Best Male and Female Drama Performance awards? Tell us in the comments below!