Doctor Who 2010 Storybook

Panini Books have revealed the cover and synopsis for the Doctor Who 2010 Storybook which will be released later this year. The book will feature eight new stories with the 10th Doctor which are written by some of the show writers. You can read the synopsis below.

Thrilling Adventures in Time and Space!

Join the Tenth Doctor and his trusty TARDIS as they travel to previously unexplored times and places in this new collection of stories, packed with frights and fun – and all lavishly illustrated in full colour!

The Time Lord faces up to a shapeless horror in a Victorian orphanage, meets sentient doors from another dimension, re-encounters the gaseous Gelth on a reality TV show, journeys to the Australian outback to investigate mysterious objects falling from the sky, travels to the end of the rainbow – quite literally! – and battles Vikings. A lot of Vikings...

Containing eight action-packed stories:
Total Eclipse of The Heart by Oli Smith
The End of the Rainbow by Jacqueline Rayner
Scared Stiff by Mark Gatiss
Space Vikings! by Jonathan Morris
Bennelong Point by Keith Temple
The Shape on the Chair by Matt Jones
Knock Knock! by Paul Magrs
The Haldenmor Fugue by James Moran
Plus a final Letter from the Doctor – as told to Russell T Davies!
Featuring the Tenth Doctor as played by David Tennant
in the smash-hit BBC One drama series!

Eight original illustrated adventures featuring The 10th Doctor! Includes writers from the award-winning BBC One Series.

The Doctor Who 2010 Storybook will be the fifth annual new series storybook and it will be released on the 31st of August this year at the recommended retail price of £7.99. It includes eighty pages of new fiction and will be published in hardback.