Voting has now closed for the National Television Awards! The award ceremony will broadcast live from the O2 in London tonight at 7.30pm on ITV1. Doctor Who is up against Merlin, Waterloo Road and Downton Abbey in the Best Drama category, whilst Matt Smith is up for the Best Male Drama Performance award, against none other than John Barrowman, for his work on Torchwood: Miracle Day, as well as Martin Clunes (Doc Martin) and David Threlfall (Shameless). Karen Gillan and Eve Myles are both nominated for the Best Female Drama Award against Jaye Jacobs (Waterloo Road) and Suranne Jones (Scott & Bailey) for their work in Doctor Who and Torchwood respectively.

Who are you backing to win tonight?