The Sarah Jane Adventures broadcasting schedule has been announced. The first story will begin on Monday October 11th on CBBC, with part 2 shown on Tuesday the 12th on CBBC. The BBC One showings will be on Thursdays and Fridays. In other news, the new issue of DWM reveals new story teasers:

Episodes 01 & 02 - The Nightmare Man

  • 'It's a huge, life changing story for Luke. It's a pivotal time of his life and he starts to dream in a way he's never dreamed before.'
  • 'Luke starts having some pretty scary nightmares. Luke's not fully human even though his brain is, and he's always been an outsider who has been a bit non-plussed by the world'
  • 'It's about a creature called the Nightmare Man. He lives in our dreams and feeds on them. And he's hungry.'

Episodes 03 & 04 - The Vault of Secrets

  • 'Sarah Jane and the gang become reacquainted with Andravax'
  • 'Gita has not forgotten what she saw in Prisoner of the Judoon.' 'Keen to share her experiences, Gita attends a meeting of the British UFO Research and Paranormal Studies Society (BURPSS) led by Ocean Waters, a lady who has previously had her own alien encounters.'
  • 'Also appearing for the first time in the Sarah Jane Adventures are the Men in Black lead by Mr Dread'

Episodes 05 & 06 - Death of the Doctor

  • 'Phil Ford was originally meant to write this story - then CBBC commissioned the first half of Series 5 to be shot at the same time as Series 4.'
  • 'We meet the Groske who are completely different to the Graske.'
  • 'We have a new UNIT colonel, Colonel Karim and it takes place in a secret UNIT base under Mount Snowden.'

Episodes 07 & 08 - The Empty Planet

  • 'Its a normal day for Clyde and Rani. Until they realise they are the only people on the Earth.'
  • 'This is going to be one of the most memorable episodes of Sarah Jane. It's for all the 6 year olds who've never seen 28 Days Later and The Omega Man.'
  • 'As the Story unfolds, it transpires that Clyde and Rani are not quite alone and they soon encounter some formidable robotic adversarys.'
  • 'This scrip gave the crew two big challenges - Robots and an empty planet. I saw the rushes and my jaw dropped.'

Episodes 09 & 10 - Lost in Time

  • 'It's an old-fashioned historical sci-fi adventure with a Sarah Jane Adventures twist.'
  • 'Something's messing up the course of history and our gang have to go back to three different points in time to put it right. Theres a spooky antiques shop. And an even spookier antiques shopkeeper. Oh, and a Parrot.'
  • 'This is an unusual story as there are three stories in one'
  • 'Sarah Jane ends up in an empty Victorian house, Rani ends up in the Tower of London and Cylde ends up in 1941 on the beaches of Southern England where a Nazi invasion is taking place.'
  • 'The great result though is that we have three -or maybe four - cliffhangers to end Part One. Now thats value for money!'

Episodes 11 & 12 - Goodbye Sarah Jane

  • 'The Series comes to a dramatic climax when Sarah Jane finds an unexpected ally when it comes to saving the world. Ruby White, alien investigator, moves in around the corner from Sarah Jane. After all, Ealing is is a hotbed of Strange activity.'
  • 'as well as being a good romp, there are some quite serious elements .'
  • 'Its about Sarah Jane aging and the insecurity that can come as you get older.'
  • 'We've got a spaceship. We venture up to the stars. The whole world is in peril and we see a brand new team come together to fight it.'

Thanks to forum user SillyTilly for this info!